Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram

Brandi Carlile, Miranda Lambert & More Lead Country GRAMMY Award Nominees

30 November 2022 | 12:35 pm | Staff Writer

The winners will be announced on Sunday, February 5, 2023

(Image: Supplied)

The nominations for the 65th annual GRAMMY Awards have been revealed, with many country, blues and Americana artists among the nominees. 

Brandi Carlile leads with seven nominations, followed by Miranda Lambert with four and Maren Morris, Luke Combs and Willie Nelson with three each.

Other artists who earned GRAMMY nominations include Dolly Parton, Taylor Swift and Ashley McBryde, who earned two nominations each, plus Kelsea Ballerini, Ingrid Andress, Sam Hunt, Brothers Osborne, Ryan Hurd, Cody Johnson, Reba McEntire, Alison Krauss, Bonnie Raitt, Chris Stapleton, Zach Bryan, and Carly Pearce, who earned a nomination apiece.

Bryan and Pearce are first-time nominees.

Pearce wrote on social media, “Well… I really don’t have any words. My first GRAMMY nomination?! Wow. Wow. Wow. Thank you @recordingacademy for this moment I’ll never forget.”

Ballerini, who is up for ‘Best Country Solo Performance’ shared her reaction to her nomination, “The song about following your heart no matter where it leads just for nominated for a GRAMMY. Couldn’t be more cosmic. Here’s to always jumping right in baby with your heartfirst.”

Join our community with our FREE weekly newsletter

The final round of GRAMMY voting will determine the GRAMMY recipients and will take place from December 14, 2022, through January 4, 2023. 

The winners will be announced during the 65th Annual GRAMMY Awards, which will return to Los Angeles’ Arena on Sunday, February 5, 2023. Prior to the Telecast, the GRAMMY Awards Premiere Ceremony will be held at the Microsoft Theater and will be streamed live on and the Recording Academy’s YouTube channel.

Other top nominees across all genres include Beyoncé, Kendrick Lamar, Adele, Mary J. Blige, DJ Khaled, Future, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Randy Merrill and Harry Styles.

Watch the nomination announcement below:

The relevant nominations are listed below:

Record of the Year

  • “Don’t Shut Me Down,” ABBA
  • “Easy on Me,” Adele
  • “Break My Soul,” Beyoncé
  • “Good Morning Gorgeous,” Mary J. Blige
  • “You and Me on the Rock,” Brandi Carlile featuring Lucius
  • “Woman,” Doja Cat
  • “Bad Habit,” Steve Lacy
  • “The Heart Part 5,” Kendrick Lamar
  • “About Damn Time,” Lizzo
  • “As It Was,” Harry Styles

Song of the Year

  • “Abcdefu,” Sara Davis, Gayle and Dave Pittenger, songwriters (Gayle)
  • “About Damn Time,” Melissa “Lizzo” Jefferson, Eric Frederic, Blake Slatkin and Theron Makiel Thomas, songwriters (Lizzo)
  • “All Too Well (10 Minute Version) (The Short Film),” Liz Rose and Taylor Swift, songwriters (Taylor Swift)
  • “As It Was,” Tyler Johnson, Kid Harpoon and Harry Styles, songwriters (Harry Styles)
  • “Bad Habit,” Matthew Castellanos, Brittany Fousheé, Diana Gordon, John Carroll Kirby & Steve Lacy, songwriters (Steve Lacy)
  • “Break My Soul,” Beyoncé, S. Carter, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant and Christopher A. Stewart, songwriters (Beyoncé)
  • “Easy on Me,” Adele Adkins and Greg Kurstin, songwriters (Adele)
  • “God Did,” Tarik Azzouz, E. Blackmon, Khaled Khaled, F. LeBlanc, Shawn Carter, John Stephens, Dwayne Carter, William Roberts and Nicholas Warwar, songwriters (DJ Khaled Featuring Rick Ross, Lil Wayne, Jay-Z, John Legend and Fridayy)
  • “The Heart Part 5,” Jake Kosich, Johnny Kosich, Kendrick Lamar and Matt Schaeffer, songwriters (Kendrick Lamar)
  • “Just Like That,” Bonnie Raitt, songwriter (Bonnie Raitt)

Album of the Year

  • “Voyage,” ABBA
  • “30,” Adele
  • “Un Verano Sin Ti,” Bad Bunny
  • “Renaissance,” Beyoncé
  • “Good Morning Gorgeous (Deluxe),” Mary J. Blige
  • “In These Silent Days,” Brandi Carlile
  • “Music of the Spheres,” Coldplay
  • “Mr. Morale & the Big Steppers,” Kendrick Lamar
  • “Special,” Lizzo
  • “Harry’s House,” Harry Styles

Best Country Solo Performance

  • “Heartfirst,” Kelsea Ballerini
  • “Something in the Orange,” Zach Bryan
  • “In His Arms,” Miranda Lambert
  • “Circles Around This Town,” Maren Morris
  • “Live Forever,” Willie Nelson

Best Country Duo or Group Performance

  • “Wishful Drinking,” Ingrid Andress and Sam Hunt
  • “Midnight Rider’s Prayer,” Brothers Osborne
  • “Outrunnin’ Your Memory,” Luke Combs and Miranda Lambert
  • “Does He Love You — Revisited,” Reba McEntire and Dolly Parton
  • “Never Wanted to Be That Girl,” Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde
  • “Going Where the Lonely Go,” Robert Plant and Alison Krauss

Best Country Song

  • “Circles Around This Town,” Ryan Hurd, Julia Michaels, Maren Morris and Jimmy Robbins, songwriters (Maren Morris)
  • “Doin’ This,” Luke Combs, Drew Parker and Robert Williford, songwriters (Luke Combs)
  • “I Bet You Think About Me (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault),” Lori McKenna and Taylor Swift, songwriters (Taylor Swift)
  • “If I Was a Cowboy,” Jesse Frasure and Miranda Lambert, songwriters (Miranda Lambert)
  • “I’ll Love You Till The Day I Die,” Rodney Crowell and Chris Stapleton, songwriters (Willie Nelson)
  • “‘Til You Can’t,” Matt Rogers and Ben Stennis, songwriters (Cody Johnson)

Best Country Album

  • “Growin’ Up,” Luke Combs
  • “Palomino,” Miranda Lambert
  • “Ashley McBryde Presents: Lindeville,” Ashley McBryde
  • “Humble Quest,” Maren Morris
  • “A Beautiful Time,” Willie Nelson

Best Rock Performance

  • “So Happy It Hurts,” Bryan Adams
  • “Old Man,” Beck
  • “Wild Child,” The Black Keys
  • “Broken Horses,” Brandi Carlie
  • “Crawl!,” Idles
  • “Patent Number 9,” Ozzy Osbourne featureing Jeff Beck
  • “Holiday,” Turnstile

Best Rock Song

  • “Black Summer,” Flea, John Frusciante, Anthony Kiedis and Chad Smith, songwriters (Red Hot Chili Peppers)
  • “Blackout,” Brady Ebert, Daniel Fang, Franz Lyons, Pat McCrory and Brendan Yates, songwriters (Turnstile)
  • “Broken Horses,” Brandi Carlile, Phil Hanseroth and Tim Hanseroth, songwriters (Brandi Carlile)
  • “Harmonia’s Dream,” Robbie Bennett and Adam Granduciel, songwriters (The War on Drugs)
  • “Patient Number 9,” John Osbourne, Chad Smith, Ali Tamposi, Robert Trujillo and Andrew Wotman, songwriters (Ozzy Osbourne featuring Jeff Beck)

See the full list of nominees here.