Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram

ABC Music To Release CMAA 50th Anniversary Album, The Winners

24 August 2021 | 12:36 pm | Mallory Arbour

In celebration of the 50th anniversary of the Toyota Golden Guitar Awards, the CMAA is set to release the official CMAA 50th Anniversary The Winners albums.

In celebration of the 50th anniversary of the Toyota Golden Guitar Awards, the Country Music Association of Australia (CMAA), in conjunction with ABC Music, is set to release the official CMAA 50th Anniversary The Winners albums.

Set to drop on November 12, the music releases will include a Limited Edition Deluxe Edition 4CD set, plus Volume 1 (1973-1999) and Volume 2 (2000-2021) will be available for sale separately both as CD and via digital partners. The two albums together feature 85 songs in total and is a must have for Australian country fans both young and old.

Volume 1 features tracks by the OG, the original, including Slim Dusty, Buddy Williams, Col Joye, Jean Stafford, Troy Cassar-Daley, Allan Caswell, Graeme Connors, Saltbush, John Williamson, Keith Urban, Lee Kernaghan, Adam Brand and more legends who helped pave the way!

Join our community with our FREE weekly newsletter

President CMAA, Dobe Newton says, "The 50th anniversary of Australia's longest-running music awards show and festival will make the 2022 Toyota Country Music Festival and Golden Guitar Awards truly memorable. The CMAA is honoured to partner with Tamworth Regional Council and the ABC for this special edition of The Winners which catalogues the amazing contribution our writers and artists have made to our nation's music over the decades. The stories told and the voices that tell them are a wonderful reflection of our identity and culture and will be celebrated by fans across the nation and the world."

Toyota Country Music Festival Manager, Barry Harley adds, “2022 is a big year. Not only for the festival itself, but for its pinnacle event, the Golden Guitar Awards. This limited edition CD showcases and celebrates the cream of Australian country music from over the five decades and I couldn’t think of a better way to commemorate the 50-year milestone.”

Celebrating and showcasing the cream of Australian country music talent, the Toyota 50th Golden Guitar Awards will be held on Saturday, January 22 at the Tamworth Regional Entertainment and Convention Centre. With the theme ‘Then. Now. Forever. Australian Country.’ next year’s awards will see hundreds of artists strut the red carpet and appear on stage as presenters, performers, or join the ranks as a Golden Guitar winner.

Commencing in 1973, the Golden Guitar Awards are the nation’s longest running music awards and the pinnacle event of the Toyota Country Music Festival, Tamworth. Presented by Tamworth Regional Council and the Country Music Association of Australia, the awards play a vital role in developing and promoting Australian country music talent. Over its 50-year history, in excess of 400 Golden Guitars have been awarded to outstanding Australian country music artists, recognising and celebrating excellence in the industry.

You can pre-order 50th Anniversary Album, The Winners now via the link here.

50th Anniversary Album, The Winners Tracklist:


  1. Slim Dusty – Lights On The Hill 
  2. Slim Newton – Redback On The Toilet Seat
  3. Col Joye – Heaven Is My Woman’s Love
  4. Tex Morton – The Goondiwindi Grey 
  5. Rex Dallas – Old Wallerawang
  6. Heather McKean – I Can Feel Love
  7. Lindsay Butler – Closest Thing To Freedom
  8. Saltbush - Sassafras Gap
  9. Suzanne Prentice – Sweet Country Music
  10. 1901 – Along The Road To Gundagai
  11. Allan Caswell – King Of The Rodeo
  12. Buddy Williams – Without Friends (What A Dreary Old World It Would Be)
  13. Jean Stafford – Hello Love
  14. Grand Junction – Married Women
  15. Johnny Chester – I Love You So Rebecca
  16. Reg Poole – The Warrumbungle Mare
  17. Barry Thornton – Brian’s Tune
  18. Jewel & Arthur Blanch – The Lady And The Cowboy
  19. The Webb Brothers - Who Put The Roo In The Stew
  20. Bullamakanka – Give Me A Home Among The Gum Trees
  21. Redgum - I Was Only 19 (A Walk In The Light Green)
  22. The Flying Emus – Diamond Creek
  23. Deniese Morrison – Now I’m Easy


  1. John Williamson – True Blue
  2. Smoky Dawson & Trevor Knight – In The Days Of Old Khancoban
  3. Evelyn Bury – I’m Stronger Than I Look
  4. Lawrie Minson – Wild River
  5. Keith Urban – I Never Work On A Sunday
  6. Brian Young – Thistles On The Hillside
  7. Norma O’Hara Murphy – Sarah’s Memory
  8. Anne Kirkpatrick – Out Of The Blue
  9. Colin Buchanan – GalahsIn The Gidgee
  10. James Blundell & James Reyne – Way Out West
  11. Lee Kernaghan – Boys From The Bush
  12. Kev Carmody & Paul Kelly – From Little Things Big Things Grow
  13. Gina Jeffreys – Girls Night Out
  14. Stan Coster – Lawson’s Loaded Dog
  15. The Wheel – I Fell In Love
  16. Graeme Connors – The Road Less Travelled
  17. Sherrié Austin – One Solitary Tear 
  18. Tania Kernaghan – Dunroamin’ Station
  19. Troy Cassar-Daley – Little Things
  20. Michael Fix – Mr Wonglepong
  21. Adam Brand – Last Man Standing

 VOLUME 2 - CD 1

  1. Ted Egan – The Drover’s Boy
  2. Adam Harvey – Workin’ Overtime (On A Good Time)
  3. Wolverines – 65 Roses
  4. Troy Cassar-Daley – Born To Survive
  5. Melinda Schneider – The Story Of My Life
  6. Adam Brand – The ANZAC
  7. Sara Storer – Beautiful Circle
  8. Tommy Emmanuel – Tall Fiddler
  9. Tracy Coster & Anne Kirkpatrick – Back To The Saltbush Plains
  10. John Williamson – Chandelier Of Stars
  11. Troy Cassar-Daley with Jimmy Barnes (Ft. Bella) – Bird On A Wire
  12. Beccy Cole – Poster Girl
  13. Kirsty Lee Akers – Little Things
  14. Jetty Road – Million Miles
  15. Graeme Connors – A Good Life
  16. McAlister Kemp – All Kinds Of Tough
  17. The McClymonts – Kick It Up
  18. Catherine Britt – Sweet Emmylou
  19. Shane Nicholson – Bad Machines
  20. The Bushwackers – I Am Australian

 VOLUME 2 – CD 2

  1. Lee Kernaghan – Flying With The King
  2. O’Shea – Thank You Angels
  3. Luke O’Shea – Lady Of The Land
  4. Lachlan Bryan And the Wildes – Black Coffee
  5. Jeff Brown – I Love Australia
  6. Dean Perrett – Bloodwood & Clover
  7. Amber Lawrence – Superhero
  8. Travis Collins – Call Me Crazy
  9. Kasey Chambers – Ain’tNo Little Girl
  10. Brad Butcher – Well Dressed Man
  11. Ashleigh Dallas – Lighthouse
  12. Davidson Brothers – Back Where I Started
  13. Aleyce Simmonds – More Than Meets The Eye 
  14. The Wolfe Brothers – Ain’t Seen It Yet
  15. Kristy Cox - Ricochet
  16. Andrew Swift – Runaway Train
  17. Bennett, Bowtell & Urquhart – Every Hello (Ft. Karl Broadie)
  18. Morgan Evans – Day Drunk
  19. Blake O’Connor – Worth A Little More
  20. Felicity Urquhart – Chain Of Joy
  21. Fanny Lumsden – Fierce

For more news from CountryTown, check out here.

Image: Supplied