Brad Paisley, Shania Twain & More Nominated For Induction In The 2022 Nashville Songwriters Hall Of Fame

30 June 2022 | 12:40 pm | Staff Writer

Winners will be announced at a later date.

Brad Paisley, Shania Twain and more are among the 12 nominees for the 2022 Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame (NaSHOF). Of the 12 nominees, three individuals will be inducted into the Hall of Fame during the 52nd gala ceremony at Nashville’s Music City Center on October 30.

Nominees in the contemporary songwriters category are Gary Nicholson, Ronnie Rogers, Tia Sillers, Tommy Sims, Jim Lauderdale, Hillary Lindsey, Frank J. Myers, and Larry Cordle, while the contemporary songwriter/artists nominees are Twain, Paisley, Pam Tillis, and Kirk Franklin.

“We congratulate all of this year’s nominees in our contemporary categories and look forward to early August when we will announce those who will be inducted as members of our Class of 2022,” said NaSHOF Executive Director Mark Ford via a statement.

To receive a NaSHOF nomination, all songwriters must have had their first significant songs released 20 years ago. A total of two songwriters and one songwriter/artist will be selected from the contemporary categories by members of the Hall of Fame along with other professional songwriters and artists from a variety of genres who are prominently identified with Nashville and who have written/co-written at least one original and significant Nashville song.

In addition, two more will be named to the Class of 2022. A separate body of veteran voters will elect a veteran songwriter and a veteran songwriter/artist, both of whom experienced their first significant songs at least 30 years ago. As part of that process, nominees in those categories are not announced.

This year’s winners will be announced at a later date.

Join our community with our FREE weekly newsletter