Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram

‘Rules Of Breaking Up’ by Hudson Rose – Video Premiere

14 July 2023 | 9:20 am | Mallory Arbour

‘Rules Of Breaking Up’ is out now!

Hudson Rose

Hudson Rose (Image: Supplied)

More Hudson Rose More Hudson Rose

Hudson Rose explores the complexities of love, loss and moving on in her new single, Rules of Breaking Up. Wrapped in an infectious melody, Hudson effortlessly blends traditional country elements with a contemporary twist, creating a fresh and dynamic sound.

Hudson said, "After getting dumped in my driveway one New Year’s Eve I had so many questions. What are the dos and don'ts after a breakup? What can and can’t you do? If someone had handed me a textbook that day, I would’ve studied it harder than anything else."

Co-written with and produced by MSquared duo, Michael Paynter and Michael Delorenzis and already surpassing 15,000 streams since its release, the single has been added to the following Spotify playlists: Fresh Country (349,000 Followers), New Music Friday Country (200,000 Followers), and New Music Friday AU & NZ (362,000 Followers).

The accompanying music video, which premieres today exclusively on Countrytown, was created by Tommirock. Watch it below or via the link here.

Join our community with our FREE weekly newsletter

Hailing from NSW’s mid north coast, Hudson was given her first guitar for Christmas in 2016, a mini Maton, and just three weeks later, she set off for the Tamworth Country Music Festival. It was at this festival, combined with a trip to see Keith Urban in concert, that she was hooked and set herself a dream of becoming a country music artist.

Hudson went on to impress at the 2019 Tamworth Country Music Festival’s busking competition, where she was chosen out of hundreds to perform on the festival’s main stage as part of their Top 10. She returned in 2020 to perform across various venues and gained a supporting slot for Homegrown, and performed with Amber Lawrence.

Hudson has also shared the stage with artists including Darlinghurst, Andrew Swift, Jayne Denham, Ben Ransom and more. Her debut single, Never See Me Cry, debuted at #2 on the iTunes chart and reached #17 on the Countrytown Hot 50 Airplay Chart. She’s also tasted success with her following five singles, released between 2021 and 2023.

Keep up to date with Hudson Rose, follow her on Facebook here.