Jason Aldean Announces 30-Song Double Album, ‘Macon, Georgia’

7 October 2021 | 2:32 pm | Mallory Arbour

Multi-platinum entertainer, Jason Aldean is looking back home with his upcoming 10th double studio album, Macon, Georgia.

More Jason Aldean More Jason Aldean

Multi-platinum entertainer, Jason Aldean is looking back home with his upcoming 10th studio album, Macon, Georgia. The new double project, which will feature 30 songs in total, reflects both where he’s from and how far he has taken his signature sound.

Aldean says, "Where you were raised has such a big influence on who you become and for me it’s no different ... especially from a music standpoint. My little hometown of Macon was heavily instrumental in my musical background. Growing up in an environment that was a crossroads between country music, Southern rock, blues and R&B, it was just natural to blend different sounds in my own way.”

The first bath of 15 songs under the title Macon will drop on November 12. Comprised of 10 originals, including the smash debut single If I Didn’t Love You with Carrie Underwood, this release also includes one live track from each of his first five albums – Jason Aldean (2005), Relentless (2007), Wide Open (2009), My Kinda Party (2010), and Night Train (2012).

The second half of the album is slated for April 22, 2022. Georgia will also include 15 songs, 10 new ones and 5 live cuts – Take A Little Ride, Burnin’ It Down, Any Ol’ Barstool, Rearview Town and Blame It On You. The full release will also be marked by a commemorative three-disc vinyl set.

Join our community with our FREE weekly newsletter

MACON Track List:
1. "After You"
2. "Over You Again"
3. "That’s What Tequila Does"
4. "Small Town Small"
5. "If I Didn’t Love You"
6. "Story For Another Glass" 
7. "Heaven" 
8. "This Bar Don’t Work Anymore"
9. "The Sad Songs"
10. "Watching You Love Me"
11. "Amarillo Sky" (Live from Nashville, TN)
12. "Johnny Cash" (Live from Los Angeles, CA)
13. "She’s Country" (Live from Las Vegas, NV)
14. "Big Green Tractor" (Live from Dallas, TX)
15. "My Kinda Party" (Live from St. Louis, MO)

GEORGIA Track List:
16. "Whiskey Me Away"
17. "Trouble With A Heartbreak"
18. "The State I’m In"
19. "Midnight And Missin’ You"
20. "Ain’t Enough Cowboy"
21. "God Made Airplanes"
22. "My Weakness"
23. "Holy Water"
24. "Rock And Roll Cowboy"
25. "Your Mama"
26. "Take a Little Ride" (Live from Las Vegas, NV)
27. "Burnin’ It Down" (Live from St. Louis, MO)
28. "Any Ol’ Barstool" (Live from Knoxville, TN) 
29. "Rearview Town" (Live from St. Louis, MO)
30. "Blame It On You" (Live from Manchester, TN)

Seven of Aldean’s previous studio albums have been certified platinum or more, while bolstering 15 billion streams and more than 20 million albums sold. Additionally, Aldean has the most Top 10 song on Billboard’s Hot Country Songs chart, more than any other artists, since making his chart debut in 2005. He recently launched, Wolf Moon Bourbon, an 80-proof bourbon that has been distilled from Midwestern grains and aged for four years offering a finish of caramel, oak, and spice.

Keep up to date with everything Jason Aldean and follow him on Facebook here.

For more breaking news from CountryTown, check out here.
Image: via Facebook