Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram

Eric Church to release a triple album in 2021

22 January 2021 | 3:01 pm | Mallory Arbour

Eric Church will release three new albums. Collectively titled Heart & Soul and spanning 24 tracks, the trilogy is due out this April.

More Eric Church More Eric Church

Eric Church will follow up his 2018 album, Desperate Man with three new albums. The 2020 CMA Entertainer of the Year will release the trilogy on three separate days in April, one disc at a time.

Collectively titled Heart & Soul, the album spans 24 tracks.

The first of three albums, the nine-track Heart, is due out on April 16, and includes the already-released single Stick That in Your Country, as well as songs Never Break Heart and Crazyland.

On April 20 follows &, which features both the previously released songs, Through My Ray-Bans and Doin’ Life With Me amongst the six tracks. The & album was made for and is only available to his fan club members - also known as the Church Choir.

Join our community with our FREE weekly newsletter

The final album, Soul, is set for release on April 23. It includes Church’s current single, Hell of a View as well as Jenny and Bad Mother Trucker. This release contains nine songs in total.

The album was written in January 2020, when Church turned an old restaurant in the mountains of North Carolina into a recording studio, and set a challenge of writing and recording one new song every day for 28 straight days. Church admits, there were days he didn’t sleep, unable to unwind when he found the creativity he was searching for.

Church said in a statement, "I’ve always been intrigued when a song is born in a writer room - there is a magic that happens there. I wanted to put that in the studio form. So, every day, we would write a song in the morning and we would record the song that night. Doing it that way allowed for the songwriters to get involved in the studio process and the musicians to be involved in the creative process. You felt a little bit like you were secretly doing something that was special, and you knew it…. You started going, 'Hmm, wait ’til the world finds out about this.'"

Church Choir pre-orders for Heart & Soul will begin on January 28, with access to white vinyl versions of all three albums available exclusively to fan club members. General public pre-orders will begin on January 29.

Heart & Soul Track List

1.        Heart On Fire (Eric Church)
2.        Heart Of The Night (Eric Church, Jeremy Spillman, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell, Travis Hill)
3.        Russian Roulette (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Monty Criswell)
4.        People Break (Eric Church, Luke Laird)
5.        Stick That In Your Country Song (Davis Naish, Jeffrey Steele)
6.        Never Break Heart (Eric Church, Luke Dick)
7.        Crazyland (Eric Church, Luke Laird, Michael Heeney)
8.        Bunch Of Nothing (Eric Church, Jeff Hyde)
9.        Love Shine Down (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Jeffrey Steele)

1.        Through My Ray-Bans (Eric Church, Luke Laird, Barry Dean)
2.        Doing Life With Me (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Jeffrey Steele)
3.        Do Side (Eric Church, Casey Beathard)
4.        Kiss Her Goodbye (Eric Church, Casey Beathard)
5.        Mad Man (Eric Church, Casey Beathard)
6.        Lone Wolf (Eric Church, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell)

1.        Rock & Roll Found Me (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Driver Williams)
2.        Look Good And You Know It (Eric Church, Jonathan Singleton, Travis Meadows)
3.        Bright Side Girl (Eric Church, Jeff Hyde, Scotty Emerick, Clint Daniels)
4.        Break It Kind Of Guy (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Luke Dick)
5.        Hell Of A View (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Monty Criswell)
6.        Where I Wanna Be (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Jeremy Spillman, Ryan Tyndell)
7.        Jenny (Eric Church)
8.        Bad Mother Trucker (Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Luke Dick, Jeremy Spillman)
9.        Lynyrd Skynyrd Jones (Casey Beathard)

Keep up to date with everything Eric Church and follow him on Facebook here.

For more breaking news from CountryTown, check out here.

Image: Anthony D'Angio