Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram

Elle King Announces Debut Country Album, ‘Come Get Your Wife’

7 November 2022 | 10:46 am | Staff Writer

'Come Get Your Wife' is scheduled for release in January 2023.

Elle King

Elle King (Image: via Facebook)

More Elle King More Elle King

Elle King has announced her debut country album, Come Get Your Wife, is scheduled for release on January 27, 2023.

Co-produced with Ross Copperman, the project will feature 12-tracks, seven of which were co-written by King herself, as well as a new collaboration with Dierks Bentley titled Worth A Shot.  

“There’s something about how you put the pieces together,” said King. “This whole album is a crazy quilt of all sorts of moments and things that might not seem to go together, but because they’re me, they do. It’s very Southern Ohio, very who we are—and very much a lot of people who are just like me, because I know they’re out there.”

King released an album trailer on her YouTube Channel. In the video, she is seen strumming a banjo, playing with her one-year-old son Lucky, and talking to the camera about her musical journey and relationship to the genre.

She says, “All the music that I make, because I do pop really well, I love rock ‘n’ roll – now I understand that I have all of these influences and all of these things to make me this type of performer and songwriter and now producer, but all I can say is this is what it is to me, and this is what country is to me. And this is what makes me feel a certain way.”

King also revealed the origins of the album’s title.

Join our community with our FREE weekly newsletter

“I love to get drunk, play games, and play pool and stuff… I was around some motherf*ckers. God forbid, I win a few games, get a little cocky, and talk a lot of sh*t. This person shouts, not at me, but over me, to my partner, ‘Come get your wife!’” she adds. “Don’t let anybody ever make you feel like you are lesser than. I’ve been made to feel that way a lot in life, and that’s probably why I’ve had to put on such a tough exterior. But thanks for the record title, babe!”

King previously collaborated with Miranda Lambert on the 2021 smash hit Drunk (And I Don’t Want To Go Home) and with Dierks Bentley on Different For Girls in 2016. She is also a recipient of an ACM Award and CMA Award and has toured with Chris Stapleton and Miranda Lambert, among others.

‘Come Get Your Wife’ Track List: 

  1. “Ohio”
  2. “Before You Met Me”
  3. “Try Jesus”
  4. “Drunk (And I Don’t Want to Go Home)” with Miranda Lambert
  5. “Lucky”
  6. “Worth a Shot” feat. Dierks Bentley
  7. “Tulsa”)
  8. “Crawlin’ Mood”
  9. “Bonafide”
  10. “Blacked Out”
  11. “Out Yonder”
  12. “Love Go By”


Keep up to date with Elle King on her Facebook page here.