Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram

Dustin Lynch Reveals New Album ‘Blue In The Sky’

20 January 2022 | 11:43 am | Mallory Arbour

Dustin Lynch has announced his fifth studio album – Blue In The Sky – is set to drop on February 11. The 12-track collection looks on the bright side.

More Dustin Lynch More Dustin Lynch

Dustin Lynch has announced his fifth studio album – Blue In The Sky – is set to drop on February 11.

Lynch says, “This has been a fun secret to keep! Get ready for a collection of songs that are going to make you feel good and want to mix a drink and party with your friends. I’m excited for everyone to hear Blue In The Sky.”

Join our community with our FREE weekly newsletter

Peeking through the clouds of life to sunny days ahead, the 12-track collection – with five to his songwriting credit – looks on the bright side as it pumps optimism into the muscular melodies of Lynch’s power-country sound.

Pouring his drinking tunes extra strong while ballads bask in a neon glow, heartbreak disappears in the sand and the good-time bonfire gets some extra fuel with party guests and collaborators Riley GreenChris Lane and MacKenzie Porter – who appears on Broken Bow Records’ longest-reigning single at country radio with recent six-week #1 Thinking ‘Bout You

Lynch has achieved eight #1s, four Top 5 albums, eight gold and platinum certified singles, and tallying over 3 billion global on-demand streams. The anticipated follow-up to Tullahoma – which delivered consecutive platinum chart-toppers: Ridin’ Roads and Good Girl, in addition to Top 5 hit Momma’s House – will feature already-released collaborations like Huntin’ Land (featuring Riley Green) and Tequila On A Boat (featuring Chris Lane), plus country classics Not Every Cowboy and Pasadena.

Since his platinum breakout Cowboys and Angels in 2012, Lynch’s headlined packed venues and toured with country’s biggest names like Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line and Brad Paisley. Likewise, the Tennessee native has earned industry recognition as a Grand Ole Opry member, as well as high-profile nominations for the Billboard Music Awards, iHeartRadio Music Awards, and CMT Music Awards.

Blue In The Sky Track List:
  1. “Party Mode” (Jerry Flowers, Ryan Beaver, Roman Alexander, Jared Keim, Matt McGinn)
  2. “Thinking 'Bout You (feat. MacKenzie Porter)” (Lynch, Andy Albert, Hunter Phelps, Will Weatherly)
  3. “Stars Like Confetti” (Josh Thompson, Thomas Rhett, Zach Crowell)
  4. “Somethin’ That Makes You Smile” (Erik Dylan, Andy Sheridan, Wyatt McCubbin)
  5. “Break It On A Beach” (Lynch, Ashley Gorley, Hunter Phelps, Zach Crowell)
  6. “Tequila On A Boat (feat. Chris Lane)” (Hillary Lindsey, Justin Ebach, Matt Alderman)
  7. “Tennessee Trouble” (Lynch, Matt Dragstrem, Hunter Phelps, Jordan Minton)
  8. “Summer Never Ended” (Cole Taylor, Ben Hayslip, Paul DiGiovanni)
  9. “Back Road TN” (Ben Hayslip, Brock Berryhill, Jameson Rodgers, Brent Anderson)
  10. “Huntin’ Land (feat. Riley Green)” (Lynch, Andy Albert, Hunter Phelps, Will Weatherly)
  11. “Pasadena” (Lynch, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell)
  12. "Not Every Cowboy” (Casey Brown, Parker Welling, Conner Smith, Heather Morgan)

Keep up to date with everything Dustin Lynch and follow him on Facebook here.

For more news on CountryTown, check out here.

Image: Supplied