Dolly Parton Announces Two 'Rockstar' Bonus Tracks

20 November 2023 | 8:45 am | Mary Varvaris

"Surprise! Did you all think I was done?" 'Jolene' has been reworked with special guests Måneskin.

Dolly Parton

Dolly Parton (Credit: Vijat Mohindra/Courtesy of Butterfly Records)

More Dolly Parton More Dolly Parton

Dolly Parton is keeping the surprises rolling on her Rockstar campaign, announcing two bonus tracks to be heard exclusively by buying the Download Exclusive Version from her website.

And the songs? A take on the Eddie Money track Two Tickets To Paradise and a reworked version of her classic song Jolene featuring Italian pop-rock group Måneskin.

Parton announced the new tracks and digital deluxe edition of the album on her Instagram yesterday (19 November). “Surprise! Did you all think I was done? I’m giving you not one but TWO more ‘Rockstar’ bonus tracks. Download Two Tickets To Paradise and Jolene (feat. Måneskin) now exclusively on my website”.

You can check out a teaser of the new version of Jolene below.

Join our community with our FREE weekly newsletter

Parton told The Music about her goals behind the Rockstar album in a recent cover story interview, “I felt like I had to not only earn my keep, I tried to pay homage to a lot of these great artists that should be in there [the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame] that are not and to the ones that are that I've gotten the opportunity to sing with.”

The list of names that appear on Rockstar is near-endless, with the tracklist featuring Richie Sambora (former Bon Jovi guitarist), Steve Perry of Journey fame, Rob Halford from Judas PriestCreedence Clearwater Revival’s John FogertyHeart’s Anne Wilson, Stevie Nicks, Aerosmith’s Steven Tyler, Debbie HarryElton John, Melissa Etheridge, Lizzo and many more. You can check out the full tracklist – with the new tracks – below.

Rockstar is out now via the singer’s independent Butterfly Records/Big Machine Records.

Rockstar (Download Exclusive Version) Track Listing

  1. Rockstar (special guest Richie Sambora)

  2. World on Fire

  3. Every Breath You Take (feat. Sting)

  4. Open Arms (feat. Steve Perry)

  5. Magic Man (feat. Ann Wilson with special guest Howard Leese)

  6. Long As I Can See The Light (feat. John Fogerty)

  7. Either Or (feat. Kid Rock)

  8. I Want You Back (feat. Steven Tyler with special guest Warren Haynes)

  9. What Has Rock And Roll Ever Done For You (feat. Stevie Nicks with special guest Waddy Wachtel)

  10. Purple Rain

  11. Baby, I Love Your Way (feat. Peter Frampton)

  12. I Hate Myself For Loving You (feat. Joan Jett & The Blackhearts)

  13. Night Moves (feat. Chris Stapleton)

  14. Wrecking Ball (feat. Miley Cyrus)

  15. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction (feat. P!nk & Brandi Carlile)

  16. Keep On Loving You (feat. Kevin Cronin)

  17. Heart Of Glass (feat. Debbie Harry)

  18. Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me (feat. Elton John)

  19. Tried To Rock And Roll Me (feat. Melissa Etheridge)

  20. Stairway To Heaven (feat. Lizzo & Sasha Flute)

  21. We Are The Champions/We Will Rock You

  22. Bygones (feat. Rob Halford with special guests Nikki Sixx & John 5)

  23. My Blue Tears (feat. Simon Le Bon)

  24. What’s Up? (feat. Linda Perry)

  25. You’re No Good (feat. Emmylou Harris & Sheryl Crow)

  26. Heartbreaker (feat. Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo)

  27. Bittersweet (feat. Michael McDonald) 

  28. I Dreamed About Elvis (feat. Ronnie McDowell with special guest The Jordanaires)

  29. Let It Be (feat. Paul McCartney & Ringo Starr with special guests Peter Frampton & Mick Fleetwood)

  30. Free Bird (feat. Lynyrd Skynyrd with special guests Artimus Pyle and The Artimus Pyle Band)

  31. Two Tickets To Paradise

  32. Måneskin - Jolene (feat. Dolly Parton)