Strangers by Maddie & Tae – Song of the Day

13 January 2022 | 1:30 pm | Mallory Arbour

Nashville duo, Maddie & Tae pay tribute to their husbands’ selfless love in their stirring romantic ballad, Strangers – it’s our Song of the Day!

Maddie & Tae pay tribute to their husbands’ selfless love in their stirring romantic ballad, Strangers – it’s our Song of the Day! In the song, the duo’s Madison Font and Taylor Kerr reflect on their lives before meeting their significant others, and how much love has turned their lives around.

Co-written with Jimmy Robbins and fellow country singer-songwriter Adam Hambrick, Strangers is one of the songs written for their upcoming release, Through The Madness Vol. 1. Due out January 28, the eight-track EP will include their previous singles Woman You Got and Madness.

Late last year, the duo announced the cancellation of all upcoming tour dates, with Kerr being hospitalised for the past month after experiencing pregnancy complications. She first announced her pregnancy in late November, revealing she was expecting a baby girl with her husband, Josh Kerr.

He shared on Instagram, “Today marks 1 month of being in the hospital. T went in for a routine check-up at 24 weeks then we were immediately admitted, and we have been here since. Our sweet girl is doing great, she is just a little more excited than she is ready to be in the world. This hasn’t been easy but we’re leaning on God and trusting His plan. Thanks for all your thoughts and prayers.”

Join our community with our FREE weekly newsletter

Maddie & Tae first broke out in 2013 with their brilliant counter to bro-country, the platinum-selling smash, Girl In A Country Song, which took Country radio by storm, skyrocketing to the top of the charts and establishing them as only the third female duo in 70 years to top the Country Airplay charts. Recently nominated a seventh time for ‘Vocal Duo of the Year’ at the 55th CMA Awards, they have earned trophies from the Radio Disney Music Awards and CMA Awards, along with multiple ACM, Billboard and CMT Award nominations. The celebrated duo has toured with country music’s hottest stars including Carrie Underwood, Dierks Bentley, Brad Paisley and Brett Young.

Through The Madness Vol. 1 Track List:

1. What It’s Like Loving You
2.  Woman You Got
3.  Don’t Make Her Look Dumb (Feat. Morgane Stapleton)
4.  Grown Man Cry
5.  Madness
6.  The Other Side (Feat. Lori McKenna)
7.  Wish You The Best
8.  Strangers

Keep up to date with everything Maddie & Tae and follow them on Facebook here.

For more Song Of The Days from CountryTown, check out here.
Image: via Facebook