Walker Hayes Announces ‘Country Stuff The Album’

8 December 2021 | 10:21 am | Mallory Arbour

Walker Hayes has announced he will release a new album, titled Country Stuff The Album, set for release on January 22, 2022.

More Walker Hayes More Walker Hayes

Walker Hayes has announced his forthcoming album is set to drop on January 22, 2022.

Country Stuff The Album will include the viral hit Fancy Like, as well as the previously released U Girl, along with new single AA and ten other tracks, including collaborations with Carly Pearce, Jake Owen and Lori McKenna and a re-imagined version of Craig featuring Christian rock band, MercyMe.

Hayes says, “I’ve been waiting so long to put out a project like this. It has everything I love from the fun of Fancy Like to the more personal lyrics in AA. As an artist, it’s such a unique thing to be able to share all the different versions of you in a project, and that’s really what I tried to do here.”

New single, AA was written by Hayes with multi-GRAMMY Award winner Shane McAnally and Luke Laird and produced by Fancy Like collaborator Joe Thibodeau and McAnally. The song taps into all the things fans love about Fancy Like, but this time, brings in Hayes’ deeper side. AA hits on his anxieties as a dad, his love for his wife Laney, and his own journey with sobriety.

Join our community with our FREE weekly newsletter

Hayes says about the track, “At the end of the day, we are all just doing the best we can and what I really mean to say with this song is just that I’m trying to stay the course. I’ve struggled with alcohol abuse and sometimes I wish I didn’t need AA, but I do. I think a lot of people can relate to that. I’m just trying to be the best dad and husband I can be. It’s not easy all the time, but my wife smiles a lot, and my kids are growing up with more than I had, and that’s a really good thing.”

Country Stuff The Album follows his EP, Country Stuff, which was released earlier this year. The EP contains five-out-of-six of the tracks set to feature on the forthcoming album.

Country Stuff The Album track listing:

1. Drinking Songs
2. AA
3. Life With You
4. U Gurl
5. DeLorean
6. Fancy Like
7. Craig (feat. MercyMe)
8. What You Don’t Wish For
9. Country Stuff (feat. Jake Owen)
10. I Hope You Miss Me
11. Briefcase (feat. Lori McKenna)
12. Cry
13. What If We Did (feat. Carly Pearce)

Keep up to date with Walker Hayes on his Facebook page here.

For more news from CountryTown, check out here.

Image: via Facebook