Thomas Rhett, Sam Hunt Featured On ‘Breland & Friends’

12 December 2022 | 12:35 pm | Staff Writer

'Breland & Friends: Amazon Music Live (Breakthrough Live)' is out now!

(Image: via Facebook)

More Breland More Breland

Breland’s new project, Breland & Friends: Amazon Music Live (Breakthrough Live), features six songs recorded live at the inaugural Amazon Music Breakthrough Spotlight Artistcharity concert held on April 12, 2022, at the Ryman Auditoriumto benefit the Oasis Center.

The collection, which is available now, features collaborations with Thomas Rhett, Sam Hunt, Dierks Bentley, Charles Kelley from Lady A, Nelly and Seaforth.

Breland said, “Breland & Friends was the most special night of my year for several reasons. First, we were able to raise $140,000 for the Oasis Center in Nashville, an organization that helps teens in crisis in the greater Nashville community. Second, it was my first time headlining the Ryman, which is one of my favourite and one of the most historic venues in America. Lastly, I was able to bring out so many of my friends and collaborators in Country music, and for a great cause. To be able to package those unforgettable moments and release them on Amazon Music is incredible, and I’m hoping listeners feel the same magic I did on that stage.”

Sponsored by Amazon Music, Breland & Friends was livestreamed via the Amazon Music channel on Twitch. The event raised $140,000 for Oasis Center, which helps young people, and their families navigate the complex challenges of today with over 20 programs and services responding to the area’s diverse needs.

Join our community with our FREE weekly newsletter

The project follows his debut album, Cross Country, which was released in September. The project takes its name from Breland’s previously released, autobiographical track of the same name, which spawned a revisited version featuring Mickey Guyton in March of 2021.

Breland & Friends: Amazon Music Live (Breakthrough Live) Track List:

1. Praise The Lord (feat. Thomas Rhett)
2. High Horse (feat. Nelly)
3. Told You I Could Drink (feat. Charles Kelley)
4. Beers On Me (feat. Dierks Bentley)
5. My Truck (feat. Sam Hunt)
 6. Alone At The Ranch (feat. Seaforth)

You can listen to Breland & Friends: Amazon Music Live (Breakthrough Live) here.


Keep up to date with everything Breland and follow him on Facebook here.