Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram

Seaforth, Casey Barnes & Fanny Lumsden among 2022 APRA Music Awards Nominees

7 April 2022 | 11:17 am | Mallory Arbour

Seaforth, Casey Barnes, Fanny Lumsden, Amy Shark, Keith Urban and Brad Cox will square off for ‘Most Performed Country Work’ at the 2022 APRA Awards.

APRA AMCOS has today announced the nominees for the 2022 APRA Music Awards, the annual event that recognises the achievements of its songwriter and publisher members. The awards cover Pop, Rock, Country, R&B, Hip Hop, Rap, Soul, Blues & Roots, and Dance genres.

In the ‘Most Performed Country Work’ category, Breakups by Seaforth, Come Turn Me On by Casey Barnes, Dig by Fanny Lumsden, Love Songs Ain’t For Us by Amy Shark featuring Keith Urban, and Short Lived Love by Brad Cox all received nominations.

Barnes and Cox were both first time nominees last year – Barnes for his catchy single A Little More and Cox with the rock-tinged Give Me Tonight – but lost out to Diamonds by Morgan Evans. While Seaforth were previously nominated in 2020 for Love That, but Evans was awarded for Young Again.

First-time APRA Music Award nominee, Lumsden shared on Instagram, “Wellllll helllll. This is pretty bloody unexpected. DIG is in the shortlist for the most performed Country work at @apraamcos awards. You guys literally danced this here at live shows (and via the radio and CMT etc). This rounds out fallows era having it taken out album of the year in the three big awards - ARIA, CMAA, AIR and made shortlists of the final two AMP and now APRA (that’s a lot of acronyms). And honestly, I’m just hugely hugely grateful.”

Pop your Akubra on 🤠 ... We've got some stellar nominees for our Most Performed Country Work: Title: Breakups Artist:...

Posted by APRA AMCOS on Wednesday, April 6, 2022

Join our community with our FREE weekly newsletter

The 40th anniversary edition of the APRA Music Awards will be held on Tuesday, May 3 at Melbourne Town Hall, co-hosted by Julia Zemiro and R&B/Soul Work nominee Jerome Farah (for Vibrate). Musical Director François Tétaz will curate the live performances for the milestone event. More details and live performers to be announced.

You can check out the fill list of nominees here