Randy Houser Announces Sixth Studio Album

28 June 2022 | 11:38 am | Staff Writer

'Note To Self' drops on November 11

More Randy Houser More Randy Houser

Randy Houser will release his sixth studio album, Note To Self on November 11. The project includes 10 tracks, all co-written by Houser and co-produced by Houser with Blake Chancey.  

Houser in a statement, “Blake and I worked on this record a long time, and I’m really looking forward to sharing the rest of it with the folks who’ve already shown how excited they are for new music.” 

He added, “This album came together at a time when I was reflecting on who I am and what’s important to me, envisioning the kind of future I’d like to see for myself and my family.”

The US singer-songwriter has already debuted the album opener, Still That Cowboy – a ballad in honour of his wife, Tatiana – as well as the track, Workin’ Man, which was written as an ode to America's blue-collar workers and the struggles they face each day to provide for their families.

Additionally, the album’s title track was released in March. Note To Self is a mental note of remembering what's most important in life and learning to appreciate the little things more.

“We spent a lot of time writing over the last couple of years, and this is one of the first songs that we cut,” said Houser. “I knew it was special as it came together in the room, and it really paints a picture of the reflective mindset many of us have been in recently. I think we’ve all learned more about ourselves and the things that really matter in life.”

Join our community with our FREE weekly newsletter

Note To Self is his first full-length release since Magnolia in 2019. As well as the COVID-19 pandemic, since that last album, Houser and Tatiana welcomed son Huckleberry Randolph on June 9, 2019. They are expecting their second child this October. Houser also has a 10-year-old son named West from his previous marriage to Jessica Lee Yanz.

Along with new music, a tour and the expansion of his family, Houser will appear in Martin Scorsese’s upcoming film Killers of the Flower Moon starring Leonardo DiCaprio, Robert De Niro and more, as well as the biographical drama The Hill starring Dennis Quaid

Note To Self Tracklist:

1. Still That Cowboy (Randy Houser, Matt Rogers, Josh Hoge)
2. Workin’ Man (Randy Houser, Randy Montana)
3. Note To Self (Randy Houser, Casey Beathard, Ross Copperman, Bobby Pinson)
4. Country ‘Round Here Tonight (Randy Houser, Brice Long, Jeff Hyde)
5. Take It To The Bank (Randy Houser, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tindell)
6. Call Me (Randy Houser, Paul Overstreet, Andrew Albert)
7. Out And Down (Randy Houser, Matt Rogers, Chris DeStefano)
8. Rub A Little Dirt On It (Randy Houser, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell)
9. American Dreamer (Randy Houser, Brad Warren, Brett Warren)
10. Remember How To Pray (Randy Houser, Kendell Marvel)


Keep up to date with everything Randy Houser and follow him on Facebook here.