Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram

New Country Christmas Albums You Need Under The Tree!

7 October 2021 | 12:29 pm | Mallory Arbour

Brett Eldredge, Brett Young and Pistol Annies are all set to drop their very own Christmas albums on October 22 – this is what we know so far.

More Brett Young More Brett Young

‘Tis the season … for new Christmas albums! Just last month, country and gospel singer and actor Josh Turner announced his first Christmas album, King Size Manger would be released on October 8. Now other country music favourites are following (Santa’s bright red) suit, with Brett Eldredge, Brett Young and Pistol Annies all set to drop their festive holiday albums on October 22 – this is what we know so far.

Brett Eldredge

Eldredge recently dropped the title track off his upcoming new Christmas album. Mr. Christmas follows his first holiday album, Glow, originally released in 2016 and then re-released as a deluxe album in 2018 with five additional tracks.

Join our community with our FREE weekly newsletter

He says, "This album is so much fun and full of joy and magic. From the album cover, you can find the magic of Mr. Christmas standing in the window front, looking out just like the old stores on the Rockefeller Plaza in New York City and people passing by in the window. We captured that nostalgic, classic feel that Christmas brings and mixed it with the soulful side of my music influences. It’s got a lot of heart and magic – it’s a special one for people to hear.”

Tracklist is currently unknown.

Brett Young

Brett Young & Friends Sing Christmas Classics will feature a star-studded list of collaborations on seven-of-eight traditional holiday tracks. The project includes his previously released cover of Silver Bells as well as collaborations with Darius Rucker, Colbie Calliat, Maddie & Tae, Chris Tomlin, Dann Huff, Phil Wickman and Sam Fischer.

He says, “I’ve always known that I wanted to make a Christmas album one day, it was just a matter of figuring out how I could do something a little bit different. We tapped into an old school, lo-fi sound with Silver Bells, and knew we had the blueprint for a full album. It means the world that so many incredible artists who I respect were open to singing with me on the project … we don’t take the title ‘Brett Young and Friends’ lightly!”

Brett Young & Friends Sing Christmas Classics Track List:
1. Silver Bells
2. White Christmas ft. Colbie Caillat
3. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire) ft. Phil Wickham
4. The Chipmunk Song (Christmas Don’t Be Late) ft. Dann Huff
5. Silent Night ft. Chris Tomlin
6. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! ft. Maddie & Tae
7. Rockin’ Around The Christmas Tree ft. Darius Rucker
8. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas ft. Sam Fischer

Pistol Annies

Pistol Annies have announced their first ever Christmas album, Hell Of A Holiday. The project features ten festive originals written by members Miranda Lambert, Angaleena Presley and Ashley Monroe, as well as their take on standards Sleigh Ride, and Merle Haggard’s If We Make it Through December, plus a reimagined Auld Lang Syne.

They say, “We couldn’t be happier we got to make a Christmas Album. Once we finally surrendered and let the Christmas songwriting spirit take over, we were so inspired and felt that magic on every single one of these songs. We hope to be a part of so many people’s Christmas memories for years to come.”

Hell Of A Holiday Track List:
1. Hell of a Holiday
2. Snow Globe
3. Harlan County Coal
4. Come On Christmas Time
5. If We Make it Through December
6. Make You Blue
7. Leanin’ on Jesus
8. The Only Thing I Wanted
9. Believing
10. Happy Birthday
11. Sleigh Ride
12. Joy
13. Auld Lang Syne

For more breaking news from CountryTown, check out here.

Image: via Facebook