Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram

Maren Morris, Jimmie Allen and More Feature on Diane Warren’s Debut Album

5 August 2021 | 3:00 pm | Mallory Arbour

Diane Warren's cross-genre, 15-track album includes a series of collaborations with several artists including Maren Morris, Jimmie Allen and Darius Rucker.

More Maren Morris More Maren Morris

After years of penning hit songs for the likes of Elton John, Aerosmith, Cher, Whitney Houston, Carrie Underwood, Faith Hill, LeAnn Rimes, Trisha Yearwood and many more, Diane Warren will be releasing her debut album, The Cave Sessions Vol. 1 on August 27.

The songwriter, musician and record producer shared the exciting news via social media: “I couldn't be more excited to announce that my new album The Cave Sessions Vol. 1 is being released on August 27th! Putting out an album with so many of my favourite artists is truly a dream come true!”

Join our community with our FREE weekly newsletter

The cross-genre, 15-track album features collaborations with country music artists Maren Morris, Jimmie Allen and Darius Rucker. Other hit makers on the project include Pentatonix, Celine Dion, John Legend, Rita Ora, Leona Lewis and James Morrison.

Warren launched the album with the track, She’s Fire featuring G-Eazy and Carlos Santana. She previously released the first single, Times Like This with Rucker in late 2020.

She says, “I am writing new songs all the time, and I really think I’m writing my best songs right now. A lot of people have done this kind of project — Mark Ronson or Calvin Harris or DJ Khaled — but no one who is just a songwriter has. So why not me? I thought it would be a chance to work with artists I love and other artists I want to work with, and create a cool body of work that shows the diversity of what I do.”

Warren’s career took off in 1985 due to the success of DeBarge’s Rhythm of the Night. Over the course of her career, her songs have been in more than 100 movies, leading to 12 Academy Award nominations. She’s also the recipient of one Emmy, two Golden Globes and one Grammy Award. In 2001, she was inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame.

The Cave Sessions Vol. 1 Tracklist:

1.  Diane Warren, G-Eazy & Carlos Santana “She’s Fire”
2.  Diane Warren, Rita Ora, Sofia Reyes & Reik “Seaside”
3.  Diane Warren, Jon Batiste & Pentatonix “Sweet”
4.  Diane Warren & Luis Fonsi “When We Dance Slow”
5.  Diane Warren & Maren Morris “I Save Me”
6.  Diane Warren & John Legend “Where is Your Heart”
7.  Diane Warren & Ty Dolla $ign “Drink You Away”
8.  Diane Warren & James Arthur “You Go First”
9.  Diane Warren & Lauren Jauregui “Not Prepared For You”
10. Diane Warren & Jimmie Allen “You Kind Of Beautiful”
11. Diane Warren & LP “Domino”
12. Diane Warren & Celine Dion “Superwoman”
13. Diane Warren & Darius Rucker “Times Like This”
14. Diane Warren, Leona Lewis & James Morrison “Grow Old With Me”
15. Diane Warren & Paloma Faith “Blessings”

Keep up to date with Diane Warren on her Facebook page here.

For more news from CountryTown, check out here.
Image: via Facebook