Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram

Jimmie Allen recruits Keith Urban, LANCO & more on ‘Bettie James Golden Edition’

17 June 2021 | 2:26 pm | Mallory Arbour

Recording artist Jimmie Allen will release his new album 'Bettie James Gold Edition' featuring Babyface, Breland, Keith Urban, LANCO and more.

More Jimmie Allen More Jimmie Allen

On the heels of his critically acclaimed project Bettie James, the chart-topping, platinum-selling recording artist and current ACM ‘New Male Artist of the Year,’ Jimmie Allen will release his new album Bettie James Gold Edition on June 25.

Babyface, Breland, Keith UrbanLANCO, Lathan Warlick, Lindsay Ell, Little Big Town, LOCASH, Monica, Neon Union, Pitbull, teamwork. and Vikina all appear on the new 16-track album, which features nine brand new collaborations in addition to the seven previously featured on the original Bettie James.

Allen says, “When it comes to music I love, I don’t really get wrapped up in boundaries or genres. I thought we were gonna stop with the collaborations with Bettie James, and then I was like man, there’s so much music out there that I love, so many artists that I love, and I just wasn’t done.”

He adds, “There’s some pop, there’s some rock, there’s some country, there’s some R&B. I got a chance to work with legends! When I was writing some of the songs, I was trying to picture each moment. I went to each artist to work with them so they could be who they are on the song and bring their greatness to the song – I feel like that’s what makes the songs better. I’m super proud of the body of work of this album and can’t wait for people to hear it.”

Join our community with our FREE weekly newsletter

Bettie James Gold Edition is a continued homage to Allen’s late father, James Allen, and late grandmother, Bettie Snead, who passed away in September 2019 and February 2014 respectively.

The forthcoming release of Bettie James Gold Edition follows the monumental success of its predecessor, Bettie James, a seven-track project released July 2020 which featured a wide array of artists from across genres and generations including Brad Paisley, Charley Pride, Darius Rucker, Mickey Guyton, Nelly, Noah Cyrus, The Oak Ridge Boys, Rita Wilson, Tauren Wells and Tim McGraw. The project has since amassed more than 155 million streams.

This Is Us with Cyrus was the lead single from the project, but Allen's current single Freedom Was a Highway with Paisley is his fastest rising single to date - currently sitting at #32 on the Countrytown Music Network Hot 50 Country Airplay Chart. Bettie James Gold Edition features a version of Boy Gets a Truck, a song Urban recorded for his 2016 Ripcord album.

Bettie James Gold Edition Track List:

1.     “Get Country” – Jimmie Allen, LOCASH
2.     “Home Sweet Hometown” – Jimmie Allen, LANCO
3.     “Flavor (feat. Vikina)” – Jimmie Allen, Pitbull, teamwork. 
4.     “Somebody” – Jimmie Allen, BRELAND, Lathan Warlick
5.     “Pray (feat. Vikina)"  – Jimmie Allen, Monica, Little Big Town
6.     “Boy Gets A Truck” – Jimmie Allen, Keith Urban
7.     “Livin’ Man” – Jimmie Allen, Neon Union
8.     “Tequila Talkin’” – Jimmie Allen, Lindsay Ell, teamwork.
9.     “Forever” – Jimmie Allen, Babyface
10.  “Good Times Roll” – Jimmie Allen, Nelly
11.  “Drunk & I Miss You” – Jimmie Allen, Mickey Guyton
12.  “Made For These” – Jimmie Allen, Tim McGraw
13.  “Freedom Was A Highway” – Jimmie Allen, Brad Paisley
14.  “Why Things Happen” – Jimmie Allen, Darius Rucker, Charley Pride
15.  “When This Is Over (feat. The Oak Ridge Boys)" – Jimmie Allen, Tauren Wells, Rita Wilson
16.  “This Is Us” – Jimmie Allen, Noah Cyrus

Keep up to date with Jimmie Allen via his Facebook page here.

For more breaking news from CountryTown, check out here.

Image: Supplied