Brad Butcher Signs With Ambition and Releases ‘Storyteller’

7 December 2021 | 11:32 am | Mallory Arbour

Queensland country singer-songwriter, Brad Butcher has signed a deal with Ambition Records, as he steps into a second phase of his career.

Queensland country singer-songwriter, Brad Butcher has signed a deal with Ambition Records, as he steps into a second phase of his career following his first eight years, four studio albums, two Golden Guitar Awards and a Queensland Music Award as an independent artist.

Ambition label head, Robert Rigby says, “Brad is an exceptional singer songwriter talent that has established a strong country music following but has a great future ahead of him branching further into the mainstream of singer songwriter territory. We’re thrilled that Brad is joining our label and releasing Storyteller, his first album with ambition in January 2022 with a further studio album planned in the second half of next year.”

Storyteller: The Journey So Far sees Butcher reflect on the first decade of his career. From the small stages of Central Queensland to the festival stages of Tamworth, Butcher has performed and collaborated with the brightest stars of the Australian Country Music scene.

Butcher says, “The past 10 years have been a myriad of musical trial and error. In many cases one step forward and two steps back, but ultimately, I have grown to be the artist I am today because of that journey. Musically, the path has never really changed. I write in my own way, record the sounds and style that I have always loved, and I have stayed true to who I am.”

Join our community with our FREE weekly newsletter

Storyteller: The Journey So Far features his current radio single Cutting People’s Grass, duets with Felicity Urquhart and Brielle Brown, as well as a collection of Butcher’s favourite songs.

Butcher took home the Golden Guitar Awards for ‘Best New Talent’ in 2018 and ‘Alt Country Album of the Year’ in 2020 for his fourth studio album, Travelling Salesman. The singer-songwriter’s third album, From The Bottom Of a Well peaked at #4 on the iTunes Country Albums Chart and features the award-winning single, Well Dressed Man and hit single Crawl, Beg & Cry. He also featured on Camille Trail’s Holding Pattern, from her Shane Nicholson-produced debut album, River Of Sins. The song peaked at #6 on the Countrytown Hot 50 Country Airplay Chart and achieved over 100,000 streams.

Storyteller: The Journey So Far Tracklisting:
  1. Cutting Peoples Grass
  2. Travelling Salesman
  3. Crawl, Beg & Cry
  4. From The Bottom Of A Well
  5. Well Dressed Man
  6. I’m All In
  7. Simple Things feat. Felicity Urquhart
  8. Jamestown
  9. Freshwater Lady
  10. Lay Your Head feat. Brielle Brown
  11. Nature’s Course
  12. I Walk The Line Revisited
  13. Oh Marie
  14. The Old Man’s Gone
  15. Conversations & Complications

Keep up to date with everything Brad Butcher and follow him on Facebook here.

For more news from CountryTown, check out here.

Image: Supplied