Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram

BIGSOUND Adds More Speakers To Conference Program

3 August 2023 | 9:00 am | Mary Varvaris

Mike Shinoda will be joined by Christine Anu, Ziggy Ramo, Camp Cope’s Georgia Maq, Kate Miller-Heidke and many more.

Mike Shinoda, Christine Anu & Ziggy Ramo

Mike Shinoda, Christine Anu & Ziggy Ramo (Source: Supplied)

BIGSOUND, Brisbane’s annual music conference and showcase event, has just announced its third conference speaker announcement that will delight rock music fans.

Linkin Park’s MC, guitarist, songwriter and producer Mike Shinoda leads the third announcement alongside local talents such as Christine Anu, Ziggy Ramo, Camp Cope’s Georgia Maq, Kate Miller-Heidke, Aussie DJ Anna Lunoe, Bluey composer Joff Bush and Gordi make up the latest round of impressive names to be added to this year’s BIGSOUND line-up; all promising diverse conferences to stand alongside heavy hitters from Coachella, Netflix, Sub Pop, Paramount, and more.

This morning’s announcement arrives just a week after BIGSOUND expanded its speaker line-up with the former manager of legendary English pop duo Wham!, Simon Napier-Bell; Avatar composer Simon Franglen, Alexandra Idiart-Benavides (The Vault), Chloe Pean (AEG Presents), Chris Duncan (The Orchard), Dev Sherlock (SXSW), Hannah Skolnick (Secretly Group), Jackie Palazzolo (Riot Games), Seth Hubbard (Polyvinyl) and Tony Kiewel (Sub Pop). The first speaker announcement was unveiled in April.

This year’s BIGSOUND conference will run from 5-8 September, taking over 18 venues in Fortitude Valley. Delegate passes, and festival tickets are available here.

The first round of artists for the festival arrived last month, with some 141 up-and-coming acts set to perform multiple showcases throughout the week.

Earlier this year, Linkin Park delivered the previously unheard single, Lost, and unveiled the spectacular Meteora 20th Anniversary Edition. “Finding this track was like finding a favorite [sic] photo you had forgotten you’d taken, like it was waiting for the right moment to reveal itself,” Shinoda said about Lost in a press release.

Join our community with our FREE weekly newsletter

He added, “For years, fans have been asking us to release something with [vocalist] Chester [Bennington]’s voice, and I’m thrilled we’ve been able to make that happen in such a special way. I think they’re going to be floored when they hear and see all the incredible unreleased songs and video footage in METEORA|20.”

Last year, Shinoda won the Grammy Award for Best Remixed Recording for the 2020 remix of DeftonesPassenger (originally from their 2000 album White Pony, the remixed version featured Tool’s Maynard James Keenan).

You can find all three BIGSOUND Speaker Announcements below.


Adrian Collette OAM (Creative Australia) (AUS)

Alex The Astronaut (Artist) (AUS)

Anna Lunoe (Artist) (AUS)

Antony Attridge (Burn Gently) (AUS)

Ash King (Support Act) (AUS)

Brittany Spanos (Rolling Stone) (USA)

Brodie Lancaster (Journalist) (AUS)

Casey O'Shaughnessy (Select) (AUS)

Chris O'Neill (APRA AMCOS) (AUS)

Christine Anu (Artist) (AUS)

Dean Ormston (APRA AMCOS) (AUS)

Edwina Floch (Environmental Music Prize) (AUS)

Genna Alexopoulos (Super Duper) (AUS)

Georgia Maq (Artist) (AUS)

Heidi Lenffer (FEAT) (AUS)

Joff Bush (Composer) (AUS)

Kate Miller-Heidke (Artist) (AUS)

Kathy Wilson (Suitcase Records) (AUS)

Mike Shinoda (Artist) (USA)

Mikey Cahill (Journalist) (AUS)

Paige X. Cho (Bolster Group) (AUS)

Sophie Payten (Gordi) (Artist) (AUS)

Sosefina Fuamoli (Journalist) (AUS)

Viv Mellish (Gyrostream) (AUS)

Ziggy Ramo (Artist) (AUS)


Adam Ryan (The Great Escape) (UK)

Alexandra Idiart-Benavides (The Vault) (Canada)

Caitlin Ballard (ATC) (UK)

Cameron Kaiser (CAA) (USA)

Carlo Scarampi (Communion Music) (UK)

Chloe Pean (AEG Presents) (UK)

Chris Brearley (Greyline Touring / School Night) (UK)

Chris Duncan (The Orchard) (UK)

Christiaan Kröner (FUGA / Downtown) (Netherlands)

Cora Chan (Clockenflap Festival) (China)

David Telfer (DMT Law Firm) (USA)

Dev Sherlock (SXSW) (USA)

Ed Lilo (Festival Republic) (UK)

Eli Gelernter (Wasserman) (USA)

Hallie Anderson (Rareform) (USA)

Hannah Skolnick (Secretly Group) (USA)

Jackie Palazzolo (Riot Games) (USA)

Jaclyn Ulman (Grandstand Media) (USA)

Jacob Daneman (Pitch Perfect PR) (USA)

Jamie Shaughnessy (CAA) (USA)

Jule Konrad (FMLY) (UK)

Kate English (Parallel Lines) (UK)

Louisa Robinson (Form Presents) (UK)

Matt Hanner (Runaway Artists) (UK)

Patrick Daniel (Reeperbahn) (Germany)

Seth Hubbard (Polyvinyl) (USA)

Seth Kallen (This Faction) (USA)

Silke Westera (FKP Scorpio) (Germany)

Simon Franglen (Composer/Producer) (USA)

Simon Napier-Bell (Manager) (Thailand)

Steve Zapp (ITB) (UK)

Tony Kiewel (Sub Pop) (USA)


Andy Kalyvasl (Netflix) (USA)

Ash Stahl (Flightless) (USA)

Cabrea Casey (Downtown Music) (USA)

Hazel Savage (Soundcloud) (UK)

Michele Ronzon (Interscope) (USA)

Omar Grant (ROC Nation) (USA)

Scott Cohen (JKBX) (UK / USA)

Vanessa Palmer (Paramount) (USA)

5-8 September • Fortitude Valley, Meanjin/Brisbane