New Music Wrap Up: Emily Hatton, 8 Ball Aitken, Chase Wright and More!

30 May 2022 | 1:22 pm | Mallory Arbour

Here’s a wrap up of all the new releases in country world!

As well as the featured new release from our Artist of the Week Dan Davidson, there’s a handful of artists we’re still keen to share! From Emily Hatton to 8 Ball Aitken, Dallas Smith and Mackenzie Porter, Chase Wright to Cash Crawford and so many more, here’s a wrap up of all the new releases in country world!


Dallas Smith & Mackenzie Porter – One Too

JUNO and CCMA Award winning entertainer, Dallas Smith has teamed up with 15x CCMA Awards nominee, Mackenzie Porter on the powerful new single, One Too.

Billie-Jo Porter – More Than Friends

Top ten Toyota Star Maker Competition grand finalist, Billie-Jo Porter releases of her infectious new single, More Than Friends. The 3-minute bop is reminiscent of 90s Sheryl Crow.

Join our community with our FREE weekly newsletter

Chase Wright – Lying With You

Lying With You features on rising country artist, Chase Wright’s 2021 debut album, Intertwined alongside his other catchy tunes Why Should We, Wish You’d Miss Me and My Kinda Morning.

Cash Crawford – Save Myself

Since moving to Nashville, Tennessee in 2016, Cash Crawford continues to hone her skills both on and off the stage. Her latest single Save Myself is a catchy, alt-country banger.

Johnny Dailey – Beers In It

Beers In It is Johnny Dailey’s first release since his debut EP, Dillashaw in March. He’s garnered over 2 million streams and 130k monthly listeners on Spotify after only a handful of releases.

Emily Hatton – Red Wine And Blue

Emily Hatton’s Red Wine And Blue is a nod to her connection to, and love of America, through family traditions. The track, which features Katie Jayne, reached 16K in under 48 hours.

Maya O’Loughlin & Paul Ray – ‘Til Your Heart Breaks

Maya O’Loughlin has released her new single ‘Til Your Heart Breaks with Paul Ray.  The song is written by a team of Nashville songwriters and was recently a hit for US duo Juna N Joey

8 Ball Aitken – Never Giving Up On You

Never Giving Up On You is the newest single by 8 Ball Aitken taken from his album, Heart and Soul. Released in March, the album debuted at #3 on the Australian Blues & Roots Airplay Chart.

Cameron Cusack – Twin Flame

Written by Cameron Cusack, and produced by Nashville based producer, James Sinclair-Stott, Twin Flame is the first single from his upcoming album They’re Gonna Know Who You Are.

Nate Smith – Whiskey On You

Nate Smith’s new single Whiskey On You achieved a colossal first week, amassing over 7.5 million total global streams and reaching # 10 on the U.S. Country On-Demand Streaming Chart. 

Darcy Kate – Dorothy

Dorothy is the fourth single from the forthcoming debut album by Darcy Kate. The track is a fun, airy, joyful song about friendship that sounds like a cross between early Taylor Swift and Jewel.

Brandon Stansell – Wild Ride

Wild Ride is the latest single by Brandon Stansell before the release of his new LP This Must Be The Place. His track Hometown was the first LGBTQ-themed video to ever premiere on CMT.

Jimmie Allen & Jennifer Lopez – On My Way

It’s the collaboration we didn’t know we needed until now! Country singer-songwriter Jimmie Allen released his duet, On My Way, with singer, actress, and dancer Jennifer Lopez.