Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram

New Music Wrap Up: The Buckleys, The Weeping Willows, Brooke Eden and More!

6 June 2022 | 1:41 pm | Mallory Arbour

Here’s a wrap up of all the new releases in the country world!

The Buckleys

The Buckleys (Image: Supplied/Kimberley Vecsei)

As well as the featured new releases from our Artist of the Week Twinnie and Amber Lawrence with the announcement of her new album, there’s a handful of artists we’re still keen to share! From Michaela Jenke to Jenny Mitchell, The Buckleys to Brooke Eden, The Weeping Willows to Easton Corbin and many more, here’s a wrap up of all the new releases in the country world!


Michaela Jenke – Wanted 

Michaela Jenke’s Wanted transports the listener into the wild west, with the gallop of drums, the dirty guitar tone, the lonesome fiddle whistle, and the dance of the Spanish guitar.

Jenny Mitchell – Snakes In The Glass

New Zealand singer songwriter, Jenny Mitchell’s Snakes in the Grass is the fourth single from her forthcoming album Tug of War, set for release on July 22.

Join our community with our FREE weekly newsletter

The Buckleys – Oops I Love You 

Recorded at Nashville’s iconic East Iris Studios earlier this Spring, Oops I Love You finds the chart-topping Australian pop-country trio The Buckleys in a fun-loving, joyous playful mood.

Brooke Eden – Left You For Me 

Brooke Eden’s Left You For Me is the debut song from her forthcoming EP Choosing You, out July 29. The five-track EP is a personal statement of love, self-acceptance, and resilience.

The Weeping Willows – Lonesome Now I’m Gone

Lonesome Now I'm Gone is the new single from 2022 CMAA 'Golden Guitar' award winners, The Weeping Willows from their acclaimed new album You Reap What You Sow.

Sorensen – When We Were Young

When We Were Young is an up-tempo, happy tune from Sorensen. Full of catchy lyrics and a hooky chorus, it reminisces about young adult life and the 'live for the moment' attitude it brings.

MaRynn Taylor – Every Single Summer

Off her newly released EP titled Something I Would Do, MaRynn Taylor’s Every Single Summer is a fun and catchy track to tide you over as you count down the chilly days until summer.

Sophia Scott – One Of These Day

Sophia Scott has released her eagerly anticipated debut EP, One Of These Days, a six-track collection of emotional snapshots illustrating Scott’s relatable, coming-of-age journey. 

Bonnie Kellett – Lost and Found

Written by Bonnie Kellett after she’d quit her day job and decided to take up music full time, Lost and Found is about taking a leap of faith, leaving the past behind and starting again.

Brent Cobb – Wild and Blue

Brent Cobb covers the 1983 John Anderson hit Wild and Blue as part of the multi-artist tribute project Something Borrowed, Something New, set to release August 5.

Easton Corbin – Hey Merle

Written by Easton Corbin, Rodney Clawson and Wade Kirby, the propulsive track is an adequate celebration of “country gold” classics. It mentions hits from Lovesick Blues to Swinging Doors.

Kristy Cox – Good Morning Moon

Multi-award-winning singer/songwriter, Kristy Cox, has released the third single, Good Morning Moon from her album release, Shades of Blue.