Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram

Discontinuation by Gareth Leach – Video Premiere

4 May 2023 | 9:25 am | Mallory Arbour

'Discontinuation' is out now!

(Image: Supplied)

More Gareth Leach More Gareth Leach

Hard-hitting alt-country outlaw artist and producer, Gareth Leach, has dropped his new single, Discontinuation, from his forthcoming third studio album, Gareth Leach & The Narratives of Hope.

Discontinuation is alternative country in its most introspective outlaw singer-songwriter form and another shining example of Gareth’s ability to musically and sonically craft his lyrics into settings that enhance stories.

Using the simple and beautiful location as the setting, the accompanying music video, which premieres today exclusively on Countrytown, was directed and shot by Gareth’s wife, Jade Robinson, with assistance from his niece, Maggie Oliver.

Gareth says, “This video is another collaboration with my beautiful wife Jade, as we embarked on trying to create what we thought would be a very nice “recording studio style” shot music video. This is the first time I’ve released this type of clip, for me, so in an effort to keep it as authentic as possible, we shot it at the studio that the song was actually recorded, “The Shack” located in the rural New South Wales town of Deniliquin.”

Watch the video below or via the link here.

Join our community with our FREE weekly newsletter

Self-produced and engineered, the new album continues to breakdown stylistic boundaries in Gareth's most eclectic and energetic release yet. But don’t let that fool you. Gareth Leach & The Narratives of Hope features all of Gareth's recent singles, including the collaboration hit, Big Ole Feelings, featuring bluegrass legends, Davidson Brothers.
Gareth Leach & The Narratives of Hope is a stunning sonic collision of the many shades of light meeting dark to create a blinding explosion. Gareth says, “This record is heartfelt ballads followed by being belted over the head with a southern rock sledgehammer!”
The 12-track album is available to pre-order/add/save now in digital and physical formats (CD and vinyl), with all physical album pre-orders going into the draw for an ultimate outlaw country prize pack valued at well over $1,000, including a one of a kind custom cowboy hat, tattoo voucher and more.

Gareth Leach & The Narratives Of Hope Track Listing:
 1. Devil Gonna Wait
 2. Knifeman
 3. The Void
 4. God's Walking Out On Me
 5. Habitual Line Stepper
 6. You 'n Boulanger
 7. Big Ole Feelings (ft. Davidson Brothers)
 8. Discontinuation
 9. Holiday Home
 10. Bloodlines
 11. You Never Even Called Me By My Name (bonus track)
 12. The Drive (bonus track)

Raised on the muddy banks of Echuca’s Murray River, Gareth draws inspiration from the introspective and reflective lyrical concepts of his outlaw heroes, tinged with guitar-riff driven hooks that have remained in his blood since he was a young kid growing up with a background in punk-rock.
In other words, Gareth writes, performs and delivers country music with attitude. But don’t think for a moment that Gareth hasn’t absorbed the nuances, emotion and craft of the very finest in country music. As record producer/engineer with diverse tastes and influences, Gareth has also collaborated with musicians from the rock, country, folk, punk and pop industries to further refine and realise the ideas of the songwriter.
Gareth’s catalogue includes Settle Likes Stones (2016, EP), Death & Taxes (2018, album), and Trigger (2020, album), with his third full-length album slated for release on June 23, 2023.

To keep up to date with Gareth Leach, follow him on Facebook here.